Bragi is a composer of both contemporary (“popular”) music and “serious” music. All his compositions are registered with STEF in Iceland.

” data-recalc-dims= He is the author of the Join The Band series of music books, all of which are available on Amazon. Click here to visit his author page on Amazon.

Below are his compositions which are available for free (please note that you are still expected to follow copyright law in your own country and to pay all performance fees):

Title Language Cover / Download
Fimm kveðjulög.

Words by Kristján Hreinsson.



Missa Capella.

Mass in five movements: Kyrie, Gloria, Credo, Sanctus, Agnus Dei.

For SATB choir a capella and two soloists, baritone and soprano.

Mín fullvalda þjóð

Music by Bragi Þór Valsson
Words by Kristján Hreinsson

For SATB choir a capella.